top of page

Thoughts for “Rosh Hashana” | New year resolutions

As kids, we used to play a game, every “Rosh Hashana” we would say one thing that we are going to do different, or better, or new, this year.

It could have been something really small, or big, but it was always towards being a better person, creating a better world.

I’m not a kid anymore, but still, every year before “Rosh Hashana” I take the time to think about it…

Last year I decided I deserve a break from this crazy race that was my life. I decided to take the time to observe and learn new things, so I can understand the different options I have. To have the opportunity to come up with million ideas, without the pressure to act on any of them immediately. To have the privilege not to know where life is leading me at every moment.

This year I’m deciding to act. To push through some of the ideas I have, to follow leads, I find interesting, and step by step creating the future I now know I want to have.

I wish us all “Shana Tova”. May this new year bring peace and quiet to our countries and homes. May it bring us bliss and love.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page