top of page

MY HOME IN THE FAVELA

In the past 7 months I was living in Rocinha, a place that had become home to me. There really are not enough words to describe the experience and the rhythm of Favela life, so I won't even try.

But I will share a chapter of a project I'm working on, and of which I am very proud...

MY HOME IN THE FAVELA | A STORY AND DOCUMENTATION OF HOMES IN ROCINHA FAVELA

A special thanks to Camila and her family that took me into their family and made me feel so at home. This project would not have been possible without their help and support...

Historic Rocinha Favela

Camila's Home | late 90'

Camila's Home | kitchen | 2006-2015

Camila's Home | renovation of 2015

Camila's Home | Hostel kitchen and rooftop | 2017

Camila's Home | Hostel rooms and bathroom floor | current renovation of 2018

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page